Sheltering in place? Quarantined? Stuck at home?

If you are looking for help to survive this challenging time with kiddos from hard places, join any of our complimentary support groups. We are offering live support groups each week with a ten minute time of trauma-informed education. The remainder of the hour will be to ask questions of our seasoned staff and to provide support to each other, parent to parent. The same content will be available at three different times per week.


Week Two, Chosen - Adoption | Foster & Orphan Care Outreach | Mentoring

Week Two

Responding to Behavior

How do we respond to challenging behaviors in the midst of a challenging time? Join us for a discussion about specific techniques that will replace chaos with calmness during a home quarantine.

 

Monday, March 30, 2020 4:00PM EST/3:00PM CST      Save Your Seat 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 8:00PM EST/7:00PM CST    Save Your Seat 

Friday, April 3, 2020 12:30PM EST/11:30PM CST          Save Your Seat 


Week 3, Chosen - Adoption | Foster & Orphan Care Outreach | Mentoring
Upcoming

Week 3

Fear Response/Window of Tolerance

Children with hard histories tend to struggle with living in fear and tolerating difficult situations. This week we will talk about quarantine-specific strategies that will increase the feeling of safety and the margin for tolerance in our kiddos.

 

Monday, April 6, 2020 9:00AM EST/8:00AM CST              Save Your Seat 

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 12:30PM EST/11:30AM CST    Save Your Seat 

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 8:00PM EST/7:00PM CST          Save Your Seat 

Scroll Up