Events
Chosen
Together, we can provide hope for your family and healing for your children.
Loading Events
Find Events

Events List Navigation

September 2019

$195

Wednesday Afternoon – PACE Small Group Class

September 4 @ 12:00 pm - September 25 @ 1:00 pm

This virtual four week training is taught live by Raegan Oster, MSW, TBRI Practitioner,  Wednesdays from 12:00 CST/1:00 EST until 1:00 CST/2:00 EST. Caregivers looking to improve connection with their children from hard places will benefit from Chosen’s four-week long PACE classes. Rooted in attachment and intersubjectivity theory, PACE is a component of attachment-focused family therapy, also referred to as Dyadic Developmental Psychotherapy. Research shows that both healthy attachment and intersubjectivity are crucial for healthy development. All children who have…

Find out more »
$295

Thursday Morning – TBRI™ Small Group Classes

September 5 @ 10:00 am - October 10 @ 11:30 am

This virtual six week training is taught live by Raegan Oster, MSW, TBRI Practitioner, Thursdays from 10:00 CST/11:00 EST until 11:30 CST/12:30 EST. Using materials created by the Karyn Purvis Institute for Child Development, this class covers the three TBRI™ Principles: Connecting, Correcting, and Empowering. This class is ideal for parents of foster and adopted children and teens at any point in the journey. Parents will learn: How to create stronger attachments to the children you are parenting; Correction techniques…

Find out more »
$295

Monday Night – TBRI™ Small Group Classes for Children Under 12

September 9 @ 6:30 pm - November 18 @ 8:00 pm

This virtual six week training is taught live by Tara Kvanvig-Garza, LPC, TBRI Practitioner, Mondays from 6:30 CST/7:30 EST until 8:00 CST/9:00 EST. Using materials created by the Karyn Purvis Institute for Child Development, this class covers the three TBRI™ Principles: Connecting, Correcting, and Empowering. This class is ideal for parents of foster and adopted children and teens at any point in the journey. Parents will learn: How to create stronger attachments to the children you are parenting; Correction techniques…

Find out more »
$295

Friday Night – TBRI™ Small Group Classes

September 13 @ 5:30 pm - October 25 @ 7:00 pm

This virtual  six week training is taught live by Tara Kvanvig-Garza, LPC, TBRI Practitioner, Fridays from 5:30 CST/6:30 EST until 7:00 CST/8:00 EST. Using materials created by the Karyn Purvis Institute for Child Development, this class covers the three TBRI™ Principles: Connecting, Correcting, and Empowering. This class is ideal for parents of foster and adopted children and teens at any point in the journey. Parents will learn: How to create stronger attachments to the children you are parenting; Correction techniques…

Find out more »
$295

Monday Night – TBRI™ Small Group Classes for Teens

September 16 @ 5:30 pm - October 28 @ 7:00 pm

This virtual six week training is taught live by Tera Melber, TBRI Practitioner, Mondays from 5:30 CST/6:30 EST  until 7:00 CST/8:00 EST. Using materials created by the Karyn Purvis Institute for Child Development, this class covers the three TBRI™ Principles: Connecting, Correcting, and Empowering. This class is ideal for parents of foster and adopted children and teens at any point in the journey. Parents will learn: How to create stronger attachments to the children you are parenting; Correction techniques that are…

Find out more »
+ Export Events
Scroll Up